Senator Roger Wicker’s Response to Early Hearing Detection & Intervention Legislation

This is a reply to MSHA President Suzie Rosser’s contacting Senator Wicker regarding Early Hearing Detection and Intervention legislation

 

Friday, October 17, 2008, 3:32 PM

Thank you for contacting me regarding hearing detection. I am glad to have the benefit of your views on this issue.

 

Congresswoman Lois Capps (D-CA) introduced the Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Act in the House of Representatives on February 27, 2007. This bill would reauthorize state grants to help promote early detection, diagnosis, and treatment of hearing loss. Currently, the House Energy and Commerce Committee is considering this legislation.

 

Be assured I will keep your views in mind as Congress considers legislation that affects early hearing detection. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of assistance.

 

With best wishes, I am

 

Sincerely Yours,

Roger F. Wicker

U.S. Senate

 

Comments are closed.

